Vocal Ensemble

CONTEMPORARY VOCAL ENSEMBLE (CHOIR)

PROGRAM OVERVIEW

Who is this program for?

The program is exclusively for current clients of Sono Music who are undertaking a private voice program.  Singing harmonies is a big challenge for developing vocalists, and there is no better way to do it than singing with others.  And if you are already experienced, you know just how exhilarating it is when multiple voices come together in harmony!

When are the sessions held?

Sessions are held weekly and are an hour in length.  We have an existing group Thursdays at 8pm hosted by Madelyn with some vacancy. We can offer another session subject to demand. The program will run year round, with the exception of the period mid December (post concert) to mid late January.

What will the repertoire be like?

Ensemble members will of course be invited to choose repertoire they would like to do, subject to availability of licensed arrangements.  Below are just some examples.  Follow the link and click “Listen” to hear just how awesome things can sound!

When I Was Your Man – Bruno Mars (http://www.sheetmusicplus.com/title/when-i-was-your-man-sheet-music/19918321)

Royals – Lorde (http://www.sheetmusicplus.com/title/royals-sheet-music/19938247)

I Won’t Give Up – Jason Mraz (http://www.sheetmusicplus.com/title/i-won-t-give-up-sheet-music/19757609)

Hello, Goodbye – The Beatles (http://www.sheetmusicplus.com/title/hello-goodbye-sheet-music/19222687)

Higher Love – Steve Winwood (http://www.sheetmusicplus.com/title/higher-love-sheet-music/18356309)

I Will – The Beatles (http://www.sheetmusicplus.com/title/i-will-sheet-music/3838666)

Rainy Days and Mondays – The Carpenters (http://www.sheetmusicplus.com/title/rainy-days-and-mondays-sheet-music/19522986)

Someone Like You – Adele (http://www.sheetmusicplus.com/title/someone-like-you-sheet-music/19701619)

For Good (From the Musical Wicked) (http://www.sheetmusicplus.com/title/for-good-from-wicked-sheet-music/5437282)

Fire And Rain – James Taylor (http://www.sheetmusicplus.com/title/fire-and-rain-sheet-music/19464758)

Fee information

The cost of the program is just $22 inc GST per week.  Fees will be added and incorporated into your private program fee schedule, ie. your fortnightly fee will be increased by $44.  Please note that we consider this concessional. It approximately half of the cost of our group lesson programs. We wish to make this program as affordable as possible.

Your fee also covers the cost of purchasing of legal sheet music arrangements and all the relevant licensing requirements required for us to run this program.  Typically we have to buy a minimum of 8 copies of music per song and each person requires their own licenced copy.

Attendance

We want to be as accommodating as possible, however there are some practical issues involved with ensuring the continued success of the program. As group numbers must be restricted, it is reasonable to expect that you need to pay for your place in the choir, and not on a per session basis.  Given the weekly fee for the program, if you are unable to make a session in a given week, there is no refund.  Unlike private lessons, we are not able to reschedule anything or offer alternative services. The fee does not permit administrative time to reorganise things, nor staff wages to perform alternative services.  Furthermore, this will discourage group members from discretionarily prioritising other engagements and missing choir unnecessarily. It is important for all involved that attendance rates are high. While you will undoubtedly miss the odd session, we hope that by taking a broader view of the program, you will see it as excellent value. Notwithstanding the above, if you take leave from your private lesson program, we will also apply leave to your choir program, so there will be no fees applied for the choir during periods of leave.

How to register

If you would like to register for the Contemporary Vocal Ensemble, please submit the form below and we will contact you to confirm details.

Vocal Ensemble Registration